Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

AUGUST: Syl's

SEPTEMBER CATERER: Collette's Catering

OCTOBER CATERER: Truffle's

NOVEMBER: Syl's

August 20:

"Cooking with Homegrown Vegetables"

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

$3 Thursdays Family Game Night

Every Thursday in June, July, August and September at Botanica admission is $3 for children and adults. As always, members are free and the gardens are open until 8 p.m. every Tuesday and Thursday through September. 

To make the evenings more special, we're adding life-sized games for the kids to play with, including:

Giant Blow-Up Bowling

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Sep 30 2014 .
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Seasonal Saturdays in the DCG

Every Saturday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. through Sept. 27,  the Downing Children's Garden will offer themed days where kids can explore the world around them. Regular admission or membership applies.

Seasonal Saturdays

Botanica’s Seasonal Saturdays are filled with flowers, bugs and butterflies. 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Sep 27 2014 .
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 09/27/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 10/04/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 10/11/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 10/18/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 10/25/2014 - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to Sat, 11/01/2014 - 2:00pm

Seasonal Saturdays

Check back soon for an updated list.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 01 2014 .
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Junior Gardeners

Gardeners grades 3rd-5th will meet in the Downing Children’s Garden where they will tend their own raised garden bed through the seasons.  Each session involves hands on projects that teach the basics of gardening.  

 

$49, $35 Botanica members

 

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 2:00pm

Tuesdays on the Terrace 2014

DIG in & DRINK up at Tuesdays On The Terrace, your favorite afterwork party! Each Tuesday night from June to September, the Garden mixes things up with live music, happy hour and horticulture. Enjoy cocktails, beer, wine and non-alcoholic beverages from The Bar’s Open from 5:30-7:30 p.m. and view the summer garden until 8 p.m. Clear your schedule, pack a picnic, call your friends and relax in the Gardens with Tuesdays on the Terrace.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Sep 30 2014 .
Tue, 06/03/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/01/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/29/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 5:30pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

AUGUST: Syl's

SEPTEMBER CATERER: Collette's Catering

OCTOBER CATERER: Truffle's

NOVEMBER: Syl's

August 20:

"Cooking with Homegrown Vegetables"

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

$3 Thursdays Family Game Night

Every Thursday in June, July, August and September at Botanica admission is $3 for children and adults. As always, members are free and the gardens are open until 8 p.m. every Tuesday and Thursday through September. 

To make the evenings more special, we're adding life-sized games for the kids to play with, including:

Giant Blow-Up Bowling

Date: 
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Photo Competition 2014

Photo Competition Deadline is Sept. 19. Click here to download your entry form. One Form is required for each entry.

Sponsored by:

CATEGORIES BELOW ARE STILL IN THE PROCESS OF BEING CONFIRMED, BUT THESE ARE TRADITIONALLY INCLUDED:

 

PORTRAIT OF BOTANICA PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION

2012 AWARDS

 

Date: 
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 4:00pm

Zen: An Alfresco Event

For one evening only, the gardens will be transformed into a stunning outdoor dining room for ZEN: An Alfresco Event.

Date: 
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 6:30pm

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters