Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Family Game Night

Play life-sized games in the gardens and spend quality time with family. Check back soon for details on the games and other activities happening every Thursday night from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. June through September.

Date: 
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Father's Day Kite Festival

Make dad feel special with a full day of flying fun at Botanica on June 21. Professional kite fliers, a helicopter landing, carnival rides, kites for sale by Wings of the Wind, food trucks and much more will make this a day the entire family won't forget. This event spans not only Botanica, but also the field past Botanica in Sim Park, so wear your walking shoes and plan to stay a while. 

 

Dad's are free, everyone else is $5. Buy your tickets at the door. 

Date: 
Sun, 06/21/2015 - 11:00am to 4:00pm

Creative Craft Days

Creative Craft Days:Making Art from Nature

Join us in our 7-week session of exploring your "inner artist" through unique nature crafts. Classes meet in the Downing Children’s Garden every Tuesday from June 16 - July 28 at 10 a.m. or 1 p.m. Cost is $10, $8 for members PER CLASS. Appropriate for students ages 6 and beyond. Class limit is 15 per session.

For reservations please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org

June 16

Diamond Kite

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 28 2015 .
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 10:00am

Tuesdays on the Terrace 2015

DIG in & DRINK up at Tuesdays On The Terrace, your favorite afterwork party! Each Tuesday night from June to September, the Garden mixes things up with live music, happy hour and horticulture. Enjoy cocktails, beer, wine and non-alcoholic beverages from The Bar’s Open from 5:30-7:30 p.m. and view the summer garden until 8 p.m. Clear your schedule, pack a picnic, call your friends and relax in the Gardens with Tuesdays on the Terrace.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Sep 29 2015 .
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/25/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 5:30pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday 24 times .
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Family Game Night

Play life-sized games in the gardens and spend quality time with family. Check back soon for details on the games and other activities happening every Thursday night from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. June through September.

Date: 
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Creative Craft Days

Creative Craft Days:Making Art from Nature

Join us in our 7-week session of exploring your "inner artist" through unique nature crafts. Classes meet in the Downing Children’s Garden every Tuesday from June 16 - July 28 at 10 a.m. or 1 p.m. Cost is $10, $8 for members PER CLASS. Appropriate for students ages 6 and beyond. Class limit is 15 per session.

For reservations please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org

June 16

Diamond Kite

Date: 
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 10:00am

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters