Girl Scouts: Daisy Clover Badge

Botanica invites Girl Scouts of all levels to visit our garden to learn about plants, garden creatures and environmental stewardship. Programs help Scouts earn badges.

Saturday, May 9, 10 a.m.: Daisy Clover Badge

Date: 
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 10:00am

Mother's Day

Mother’s Day in May seems an ideal combination in so many ways. Most years, you couldn’t ask for better weather or more beautiful flowers blooming in the garden. 

This year we hope will be no exception. Sunday, May 10 Botanica will be open from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Admission is $5 and all moms and grandmothers get in free. Members are also free.

Visit us soon for more details on this event.

Date: 
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Kate Sheppard at 316-264-0448 ext. 113 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

 

Tuesday, Feb. 10: When Winter Comes

Bring your little detectives to solve a garden mystery

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 10:00am

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

Tuesday, March. 10: Wiggly Worms

Squiggly crafts and snacks in this wiggly fun class

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 1:00pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0488 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Blooms, Brews & Bloody Marys

CHECK BACK SOON FOR DETAILS ON THIS SELL-OUT EVENT.

 

Date: 
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 6:30pm

Girl Scouts: Junior Flower Badge

Botanica invites Girl Scouts of all levels to visit our garden to learn about plants, garden creatures and environmental stewardship. Programs help Scouts earn badges.

Saturday, May 16, 10 a.m.: Junior Flower Badge

To register for any of these classes, please visit www.kansasgirlscouts.org/events and select the class title. For program questions, please contact Kate Sheppard at (316) 264-0448 ext. 113.

Date: 
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 10:00am

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0488 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0488 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday 24 times .
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters