Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday 24 times .
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Butterfly Festival

Join our Butterfly Festival for $3 admission with a Riverfest button or enjoy the gardens the entire week of Riverfest for $2 off general admission with Riverfest button. 

CHECK BACK SOON FOR DETAILS ON THIS FUN EVENT!

 

 

 

 

Date: 
Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuesdays on the Terrace 2015

DIG in & DRINK up at Tuesdays On The Terrace, your favorite afterwork party! Each Tuesday night from June to September, the Garden mixes things up with live music, happy hour and horticulture. Enjoy cocktails, beer, wine and non-alcoholic beverages from The Bar’s Open from 5:30-7:30 p.m. and view the summer garden until 8 p.m. Clear your schedule, pack a picnic, call your friends and relax in the Gardens with Tuesdays on the Terrace.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Sep 29 2015 .
Tue, 06/02/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/23/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 06/30/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 08/25/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 5:30pm
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 5:30pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Family Game Night

Play life-sized games in the gardens and spend quality time with family. Check back soon for details on the games and other activities happening every Thursday night from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. June through September.

Date: 
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Kate Sheppard at 316-264-0448 ext. 113 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

 

Tuesday, Feb. 10: When Winter Comes

Bring your little detectives to solve a garden mystery

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 10:00am

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

Tuesday, March. 10: Wiggly Worms

Squiggly crafts and snacks in this wiggly fun class

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 1:00pm

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters